Concordia Publishing House

Hymn Prelude Library, Volume 1


Comprehensive organ preludes based on the hymn tunes of Lutheran Service Book. In the tradition of The Parish Organist and the Concordia Hymn Prelude Series, this is the fourth of 12 volumes of creative, substantive, and practical preludes for every organist and congregation.


A Lamb Goes Uncomplaining Forth
Across the Sky the Shades of Night
All Depends on Our Possessing
All Glory Be to God Alone
All Glory Be to God on High
Arise, O Christian People
Awake, My Heart, with Gladness
Awake, O Sleeper, Rise from Death
Away in a Manger
Church of God, Elect and Glorious
Come, Let Us Eat
Come unto Me, Ye Weary
Creator Spirit, by Whose Aid
Draw Us to Thee
For the Fruits of His Creation
Forth in the Peace of Christ We Go
From Depths of Woe I Cry to Thee
Glorious Things of You Are Spoken
Go, My Children, with My Blessing
God, Who Made the Earth and Heaven
"How Shall They Hear," Who Have Not Heard
I Trust, O Christ, in You Alone
In God, My Faithful God
Jesus Comes Today with Healing
Jesus, Name above All Names
Joy to the World
Long before the World Is Waking
Lord Jesus Christ, with Us Abide
Lord of All Nations, Grant Me Grace
O Come, All Ye Faithful
O Father, All Creating; O God of Light
O Jesus Christ, True Lamb of God
O Living Bread from Heaven
O Savior, Precious Savior
Oh, for a Thousand Tongues to Sing
Oh, How Great Is Your Compassion
Savior, When in Dust to Thee
Since Our Great High Priest, Christ Jesus
The Bridegroom Soon Will Call Us
The Church's One Foundation
The Son of God Goes Forth to War
Thee We Adore, O Hidden Savior
Today Your Mercy Calls Us
Up through Endless Ranks of Angels
We Are Called to Stand Together
We Sing for All the Unsung Saints

Difficulty: Medium- Easy

136 pages, softbound

2012 Concordia Publishing House


Current Stock: 1
Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: 97-7454
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 15.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review