Stoplists of Aristide Cavaillé-Coll


Now Back in Stock, New Paperback Edition

This collection of the stoplists of Cavaillé-Coll organs by Jesse Eschbach is now available again! Published by Verlag Peter Ewers, this is the authoritative source of Cavaillé-Coll stoplists.

"Stoplists organized in chronological order in this book retrace the history and tonal evolution of Aristide Cavaillé-Coll throughout his sixty year career as a master organbuilder. The first chapter gives detailed stoplists based on documents written at the completion of a project, while those derived from sources dating before construction (proposals) are relegated to the second chapter. For instruments completed before 1859, the fundamental source is invariably the Lapresté Collection, also the basis for the work of Fenner Douglass. Additionally, the author gives a survey of the "Tableau des sommiers" assembled by Cavaillé-Coll between 1850 and 1885. This often permits completing information missing for instruments altered during later rebuilds or when there are few original sources available."

Gift Wrapping: Available
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review