Oxford University Press

Anne Marsden Thomas, Oxford Service Music for Organ for Manuals and Pedals, Book 1


A great collection of music arranged for the church organist. Pieces are broken down into four sections--Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes. Book one for Manuals and Pedals is a beginning difficulty collection for the novice church musician or a beginning organist. Preludes
J.C. Bach: Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern
Samuel Wesley: Diapason Piece
Johann Pachelbel: Chaconne
César Franck: Prelude
J. H. Knecht: Cantabile in C
Henry Coleman: Let all mortal flesh keep silence
C. Hubert H. Parry: Tranquilly
Vivaldi/Bach: Siciliano
Brian Solomons: Aria
J. S. Bach: Pastorella
Théodore Salomé: En forme de canon
Michel Corrette: Musette
J. H. Knecht: Cantabile in f
Edward Elgar: Vesper Voluntary No. 3
C. S. Lang: St. Peter

César Franck: Prelude
Johann Eberlin: Finale
Léon Boëllmann: Élégie
G. M. Trabaci: Verse
Peter Hurford: Verse
Brian Solomons: The Palace of the Forest of Lebanon
Henry Smart: Interlude
Domenico Zipoli: Verse
J. C. Rinck: Andante
J. M. Henkel: Interlude
J. C. Simon: Prelude

J. K. F. Fischer: Prelude
(Anon.) Verse
J. F. Dandrieu: En Grand Jeu
Gottlieb Muffat: Toccata
Johann Krebs: Herr Gott, dich loben alle wir
Louis Marchand: Dialogue
Alexandre Boëly: Noël
(Anon.) Toccata
A. G. Ritter: Processional

Johann Krebs: Prelude in F
J. G. Walther: Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan
G. B. Martini: Toccata
J. H. Knecht: Postlude
Pedro de Araújo: Batalha do sexto tom
(Anon.) Toccata and Fugue
Alan Bullard: Flourish
Johann Krebs: Prelude in C
César Franck: Sortie
Samuel Wesley: Voluntary

Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: 978-0-19-337266-5
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 9.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review