Priory Records has re-issued this recording which was originally an LP by Argo in 1961. At the time, the Salisbury Cathedral Choir was directed by Christopher Dearnley. The organ is played by Richard Lloyd. Track Listing 1. Johova, quam multi sunt hostes mei- Henry Purcell (1659-1695) 8:01 2. My God, my God, look upon me- John Blow (1649-1708) 4:23 3. O pray for the peace of Jerusalem- John Blow 3:29 4. The ways of Zion do mourn- Michael Wise (1648-1687) 8:56 5. O where shall wisdom be found- William Boyce (1710-1779) 6:57 6. Lord, let me know mine end- Maurice Greene (1695-1755) 5:12 7. O Lord, look down from heaven- Jonathan Battishill (1738-1801) 3:54 8. God is gone up with a merry noise- William Croft (1678-1727) 4:21 Produced by Priory Records

Current Stock:
PRCD 937
5.00 (in)
6.00 (in)
1.00 (in)
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout

No Reviews Write a Review