Johann Sebastian Bach: Die Kunst der Fuge


Create Wishlist

Current Stock: 1

Often performed as an organ solo, Bach's Art of Fugue is here arranged for 16 strings, 4 winds, harpsichord and a small positive organ by Stephan Mai, Xenia Löffler and Raphael Alpermann. The Akademie für alte Musik Berlin performs live on period instruments at Radialsystem, a performing arts venue in Berlin. The final contrapuctus is incomplete, as it was left by Bach. The fascinating video involves very specific light and camera work to enhance the experience for the viewer. In The Tracker George Bozeman raves, "Viewing and hearing this DVD is an ecstatic experience. Don't hesistate to get a copy. You'll want to view it over and over."* *Volume 54, Number 3, Page 31 82 minutes, NTSC format DVD for use in North America and Japan.

Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: ART HAUS 101 467
Global Trade Item Number: 807280146790
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review