Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc

Roy L. Belfield, The Organ Music of Phillip Barnette McIntyre


This republication of works by Phillip McIntyre from 1983-1988 is edited by Roy L. Belfield, Jr.


Editor’s Notes
Phillip Barnette McIntyre: Master Organist and Composer
The Organ Music of Phillip Barnette McIntyre
Allen Custom Analog Three-manual with Five Generator
Credo Suite (1985)
I. Conception and Birth
II. Trail and Death
III. Resurrection (Trumpetings)
“Good Christian Men, Rejoice” (1983)
Nine Hymns for Organ (1988)
I. Truro (“Lift Up Your Heads”)
II. Herzliebster Jesu (“Ah, Holy Jesus”)
III. Wooworth (“Just As I Am”)
IV. Were You There (“Were You There When They Crucified My Lord?”
V. Morecambe (“Spirit of God, Descend Upon My Heart”)
VI. Maryton (“O Master, Let Me Walk with Thee”)
VII. Walk With Me (“I Want Jesus to Walk with Me”)
VIII. Cranham (“In the Bleak Midwinter”)
IX. Rockingham (“When I Survey the Wondrous Cross”)
Passion Suite
I. Sorrows
II. Tears
III. Release
Reflections (1983)
Heaven Bound: Suite for Cello and Organ (1988)
Heaven Bound (Cello part)

Difficulty: Medium

44 pages, softbound

2013 Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc.


Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: WL600264
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 9.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review