Skinner Opus 615 was installed in 1926, had a Swell mixture added in 1927 and changed in 1930, was rebuilt by Aeolian-Skinner in 1955 and the Berkshire Organ Company in 1962. Now with 4 manuals and 72 ranks, it serves an active urban congregation. The Organ at Worship traverses a varied program of works from the original version of Kodaly’s Missa Brevis to John Innes’ The Old Rugged Cross, with visits along the way to J. S. Bach, George Shearing and Maurice Durufle. KODALY: Organoedia ad missam lectam J. S. BACH: We All Believe in One God BRAHMS: Lo, How a Rose; Ah, Holy Jesus SHEARING: I Know that my Redeemer Lives; Jeusalem, My Happy Home DURUFLE: Variations on Veni Creator Spiritus INNES: The Old Rugged Cross

Current Stock:
NFR 102
5.00 (in)
6.00 (in)
1.00 (in)
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout

No Reviews Write a Review