Oxford University Press

The Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ


Robert Gower collects 31 grand, ceremonial pieces and a few contemplative pieces ideal for use at weddings and as voluntaries, even recitals.
Boyce: Allegro from Symphony in D
Salomé: Grand Choeur
Dukas: Fanfare from La Péri
Fletcher: Festival Toccata
Gigout: Grand Choeur
Francis Jackson: March
Madden: Tuba Magna
Sumsion: Ceremonial March
Boëllmann: Chorale and Minuet Gothique from Suite Gothique
Bob Chilcott: Sun Dance
Dubois: Grand Choeur
Elgar: "Nimrod" from Enigma Variations
Gigout: Grand Choeur Dialogue
Handel: "See, the conquering hero comes!" and "March" from Judas Maccabeus
Handel: La Rejouissance and Minuet from Fireworks Music
Handel: Interlude from Water Music
Grayston Ives: Processional
Francis Jackson: March
John Madden: Tuba Magna
William Mathias: Fanfare
Mendelssohn: War March of the Priests
Georg Muffat: Les Gendarmes and Gavotte
Murrill: Carillon
Parry: Elegy
Flor Peeters: Festival Voluntary
Purcell: Rondeau from Abdelazer
Purcell: Three Pieces from Dioclesian: Second Music; Dance of the Bacchanals; First Act Tune
Sumsion: Ceremonial March
Maria Theresia von Paradis: Sicilienne
Davies: Solemn Melody
Walton: Introduction and March from The Battle of Britain


Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: 0-19-375408-8
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 9.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review