Regent Records

Christmas from York


Create Wishlist

Current Stock: 1

Robert Sharpe directs The Choir of York Minster in a program of familiar favorites and some lesser-known works of the season. Robert Sharpe's work, The Promise of Peace, was commissioned for the Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols in 2008. John Scott Whiteley performs on the organ. Once in royal David's city Tomorrow shall be my dancing day (arr. John Gardner) Ave Maria (Robert Parsons) In the bleak midwinter (Harold Darke) The holly and the ivy (arr. Walford Davies) The Promise of Peace (Richard Shepard) The Lord at first O come all ye faithful (arr. David Willcocks) The Angel Gabriel (arr. Pettman) Reges Tharsis (John Scott Whiteley) Away in a Manger (arr. David Willcocks) Bethlehem Down (Peter Warlock) O little town of Bethlehem (arr. R. Vaughan Williams) Shepherd's pipe carol (John Rutter) Ding dong! Merrily on High (arr. William Llewellyn) It came upon the midnight clear (arr. Arthur Sullivan) Hodie Christus natus est (Francis Poulenc) Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (arr. David Willcocks) Omnes de saba (Jacob Händl) We Wish You a Merry Christmas (arr. Arthur Warrell)

Gift Wrapping: Available
Global Trade Item Number: 802561031727
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review