Gregoriana - Twelve chant-based organ pieces by contemporary women composers, ed. Anna Lapwood


Create Wishlist


This new collection of 12 chant-based selections arranged by women composers is edited and collected by Anna Lapwood, and comes to us from the Stainer and Bell catalog in the UK. Spanning the church year from Advent through All Souls' Day, but equally suited to liturgical use or recital programming, these works cast new light on much-loved melodies. Ranging from Medium to Difficult, Lapwood also provides performance suggestions. 


Rorate Caeli (Melissa Dunphy)
Flourish on Adeste Fideles (Zanaida Stewart Robles)
Star Fantasy on Alleluia: Vidimus Stellam (Kristina Arakelyan)
Light, Revealing (Grace-Evangeline Mason)
Trio on Attende, Domine (Sarah MacDonald)
Ubi Caritas (Julie Ainscough)
Rejoice! Fantasia on Victimae Paschali Laudes (Rhian Samuel)
Veni, Creator Spiritus (Cecilia McDowall)
O Lux Beata Trinitas (Amy Summers)
Prelude on Pange Lingua (Kerensa Briggs)
Sanctus from Orbis Factor (Dobrinka Tabakova)
In Paradisum (Ghislaine Reece-Trapp)

April, 2022

Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: H506
Global Trade Item Number: 9790220227851
Manufacturer Part Number: H506
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 13.00
Depth 0.50


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review