Rooted in the symphonic art of the 19th century and clearly not to adopt contemporary musical trends, Henri Mulet (1878-1967) saw things on a grand scale at the time. A few pieces of sacred music, songs with piano, and works for voice and orchestra appear in his catalog. However his works for organ are the best-known of his output. By the richness and scope of the cycle, the complexity of writing and instrumental demands, the Esquisses Byzantines (10 Pieces for great organ) remain his masterpiece. Virgile Monin plays the great organ of Notre-Dame de la Dalbade, Toulouse.

Track Listing:

  • Nef 
  • Vitrail
  • Rosace
  • Chapelle des Morts
  • Campanile
  • Procession
  • Chant Funèbre
  • Noël
  • In Paradisum
  • Tu es Petra
  • Prière
  • Offertoire pour la Fête du Très-Saint-Rosaire
  • Méditation Religieuse
  • Carillon-Sortie

Total Playing Time: 1:17:54 2015 Solstice

Current Stock:
SOCD 311
SOCD 311
5.50 (in)
5.00 (in)
0.50 (in)
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout

No Reviews Write a Review