Marie-Claire Alain à Notre-Dame de Paris


Create Wishlist

Current Stock: 1

A Review from Solstice Records: The presence of Marie-Claire Alain at Notre-Dame de Paris was rare: only five recitals in all. Thus, the publication of these two accounts is all the more precious. The selection brought together on this disc illustrates the French organist’s unique ability for choosing in the palette of the Notre-Dame instrument the suitable sonority for each type of piece. —Aurélie Decourt Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 546 Johann Pachelbel: Choral “Mag ich Unglück nicht wiederstahn” Jean-Adam Guilain: Suite of the 2nd Tone: I. Prélude II. Tierce en taille III. Duo IV. Basse de trompette V. Trio de flûtes VI. Dialogue Jehan Alain I. Dorian Choral, Op. 47 II. Litanies, Op. 79 Felix Mendelssohn: Organ Sonata No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 65 I. Choral, Andante sostenuto, Allegro molto II. Fugue III. Final Charles-Marie Widor: Symphony No. 9 in C Minor, Op. 70 “Gothic” I. Moderato II. Andante sostenuto Jean Langlais: Suite médiévale, Op. 56 I. Prélude II. Tiento IV. Méditation V. Acclamations carolingiennes

1974 and 1979; playing time: 1:19

Gift Wrapping: Available
Global Trade Item Number: SOCD 388
Manufacturer Part Number: 3279793882033
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 5.00
Depth 0.50


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review