Regent Records

Piping Blues


This recording consists of jazz and blues inspired works. It is performed by Philip Scriven on the Lichfield Cathedral Organ

Track Listing:

1. Candide Overture- Leonard Bernstein, arr. Philip Scriven

Three Blues Chorale Preludes
2. Go Do Mo (Go Down Moses)- Spiritual/ Jurgen Rehberg
3. Lobe den Herren- German 1665/ Johannes Matthias Michel
4. Die ganze Welt has due uns uberlassen- Hans Rudolf Siemoneit/ Hans-Martin Kiefer

5. Blues- Toccata- Mons Leidvin Takle
6. Aria on a Chaconne- Joel Martinson
7. Mouvement- Jean Berveiller
8. Sarasota (from Trois Preludes Hambourgeois)- Guy Bovet
9. Toccata alla Rumba- Peter Planyavsky
10. Mozart Changes- Zsolt Gardoyi
11. Be thou my vision- Traditional Irish melody/ Zsolt Gardonyi

Fiesta!- Iain Farrington
12. I Celebration
13. II Conversations
14. III Stride Dance
15. IV Song
16. V Fast Dance
17. VI Nocturne
18. VII Finale

Gift Wrapping: Available
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review