Regent Records

The English Cathedral Series, Volume 4


Create Wishlist


The present organ of Winchester Cathedral is the result of a major reconstruction done in 1988 and based on work done by Hele in 1905, Willis in 1897 and originally by Willis in 1851 for the Great Exhibition of 1851. The Exhibition organ was moved to the cathedral in 1954 on the advice of S. S. Wesley, then Organist of Winchester. The present stoplist of the organ has 79 stops on four manuals and pedal. ELGAR, Arr. Atkins: Sonata No. 2 in B Flat Major, Op. 87a KARG-ELERT: Trois Impressions, Op. 72 WAGNER, Arr. Lemare/Hill: Overture to ‘The Mastersingers’ WAGNER, Arr. Karg-Elert: Prelude to Parsifal BAIRSTOW: Sonata in E Flat

Gift Wrapping: Available
Global Trade Item Number: 802561016328
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review